asked Oct 16 '18 at 01:35 by MedleyMessenger (53)

In Polysynth I was messing around and selected "Save as Default Preset". How do I undo this and make it load the original default preset every time I load the plugin?

The default presets are saved in a hidden folder:
\Documents\Bitwig Studio.settings\devices (windows, should be similar for osx)
To find out which of the subfolders is the right one:
- go into bitwig
- load the device
- change a setting
- save as default preset
Back to the folder, search for * , this will show all items within the folder.
Sort by change date and there it should be. Just delete it.

link

answered Jun 18 at 15:06 by bigwit (32)

edited Jun 18 at 15:07

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or __italic__
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Tags:

×46
×32
×21
×13

Asked: Oct 16 '18 at 01:35

Seen: 243 times

Last updated: Jun 18 at 15:07