asked Jan 17 at 11:44 by duncankushnir (21)

edited Jan 17 at 11:52

Hi Bitwig,

Great job on v3 and on keeping your end of the bargain with v2.

I have a question about whether or not upgrade plans will roll over to version 3, 3.1, 3.2 etc. I ask because there is confusion on this point in some communities and a clarification would be great. For instance, on your buy page it says the upgrade plan is only for v1 and v2 licenses.. If my current plan exists until say June, will 3 come with it? Will the model change?

EDIT: I note this response to another question:

Bitwig_Support: One thing we can confirm is: Bitwig Studio 3 will be free for all customers with an active Upgrade Plan.

Best,

D

Hello D, the Upgrade Plan will continue to work the same also for Bitwig Studio 3. So any new version that comes out when your Upgrade Plan is active is free for you. This includes version 3, 3.x and so on.

link

answered Jan 21 at 13:02 by Bitwig_Support (1.1k)

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or __italic__
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Tags:

×18
×1

Asked: Jan 17 at 11:44

Seen: 460 times

Last updated: Jan 21 at 13:02