asked Jun 01 at 11:57 by springreverb (21)

Can I install the 3.0 beta alongside existing 2.5.1? 3.0 tries to erase 2.5.1 when it installs?

Will 3.0 erase my settings?

Hi,

You can act in such a way that you can.

The standard installation program will override the 2.5.1 but you can get back to it when you want.

Take into account that if you save with a higher version, you cannot open with a lower version.

Take into account that all program location are accessible and can be changed from the setup.

You can backup all of your projects, you should do it the same, by the way.

In Linux, the standard folders where Bitwig saves things are:

/opt/bitwig-studio for executables ~/Bitwig Studio for projects ~/.BitwigStudio for setup, cache, user library, logs...

If you backup those folders, you lose nothing ever, as deep as I know.

Hope this helps...

Fabrizio.

link

answered Jun 01 at 19:27 by fsciarra62 (764)

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or __italic__
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Tags:

×25
×17

Asked: Jun 01 at 11:57

Seen: 65 times

Last updated: Jun 01 at 19:27