asked Jul 27 '16 at 00:26 by gile (11)

Is there a way to recover a deleted track? It has happened to me twice now where I get the message when closing a track and it asks to "save changes made to track" ...and when I select no, I come back to find the track is entirely gone, not just the changes.

By track, do you mean project?

If so, from what you've explained it seems as if you have not saved the project to begin with or you only have the demo version which does not allow saving on exit.

Either way - By selecting "no" to saving changes that means that you are not saving the latest changes made to the project. Use a bit of common sense here.

If i'm hearing your scenario correctly - this is not an issue directly related to Bitwig but more so you need to be a bit more aware of how you're saving things. Check out Recuva or google around for file recovery software.

Hope that helps

link

answered Jul 27 '16 at 15:17 by pauriniw (97)

Follow this question

By Email:

Once you sign in you will be able to subscribe for any updates here

Markdown Basics

  • *italic* or __italic__
  • **bold** or __bold__
  • link:[text](http://url.com/ "title")
  • image?![alt text](/path/img.jpg "title")
  • numbered list: 1. Foo 2. Bar
  • to add a line break simply add two spaces to where you would like the new line to be.
  • basic HTML tags are also supported

Tags:

×25
×1

Asked: Jul 27 '16 at 00:26

Seen: 1,457 times

Last updated: Jul 27 '16 at 15:17